Embarking Your BCM Learning Journey by Attending the Intermediate [BCM-300] Course

This is a 2-day intermediate business continuity management (Course code: BCM-300) course provides the opportunity to practice the essential concepts of risk analysis and review (RAR), business impact analysis (BIA), business continuity strategy (BCS), Plan development (BC Plan), testing and exercising via hands-on and interactive sessions.

Fistri Abdul Rahim

This is a 2-day intermediate business continuity management (BCM) course that incorporates the BCM-200 ISO 22301 BCMS Planner course on its 1st day. The course code is BCM-300 or ISO22301 BCMS Implementer Course.

New BCM Planning MethodologyParticipants will follow be given the opportunity to practice the fundamental concepts of risk analysis and review (RAR), business impact analysis (BIA), business continuity strategy (BCS), Plan development (BC Plan), testing and exercising via hands-on and interactive sessions with fellow participants from various industries on the 2nd day of the course.  Participants are expected to complete an actual RAR, BIA, BCS and BC Plan templates using your organization examples.

Course Content

[BL-B-3] What is a BCM-300 Blended Learning?This hands-on practice would be facilitated by industry practitioners that include current BCM managers, consultants and vice presidents from renowned banks, higher educational institutions and many other commercial environment implementing BCM.

At the end of the course, participants will have to attempt the  2 1/2 hour Qualifying Business Continuity Certified Specialist exam. The exam is a 100-Multiple Choice Question (MCQ).

The duration of examination is 2 and 1/2 hour. Candidates who achieve with a passing score of 75% or higher are eligible to apply for the BCM Institute’s Business Continuity Certified Specialist (BCCS) accreditation. The examination fee is included as part of the course fee.


Attending the course will provide the participants with the pertinent skills and knowledge, empowering them to:BCM-300-3D-1.png

  • Assist the business head in determining and implementing the BC project and plan.
  • Identify possible threats that may disrupt critical business functions in the business units and organization.
  • Identify and analyze business requirements to recover the business unit’s critical function.
  • Develop effective functional response and recovery plans.
  • Conduct tests and exercises as part of the organizational requirement.
  • Strengthen organisational resiliency to counter major incidents and disasters.


This course is designed for Middle Management, Department Representatives, Business Unit BCM Coordinators; BC/ DR/ Risk Management Managers.  Practitioners assigned or responsible for business continuity from operational risk management, quality assurance, facility and security will find this course adequate.

BCM Certification

BCCS-1.pngBC Certified Specialist (BCCS) certification is awarded to participants who successfully completed the three part series, passed the Qualifying BCCS examination, sends in an application detailing at least 1 year of BC experience, make the application processing fee payment of Singapore Dollar or SGD 75 and satisfies and meets the experience requirements of the independent certification body.


New call-to-action New call-to-action New call-to-action


  [BL-3-Catalog] What Specialist Level Blended Learning Courses that are Available? [BL-5-Catalog] What Expert Level Blended Learning Courses that are Available?  
Frequently Asked Questions?
These are typical questions asked when you are first looking to attend a BCM course:
These are some of the questions often asked by potential participants with regards to competency-based training (with government funding from the Singapore government):

Please feel free to send us a note if you have any of these questions to

2Phase BL-B-5 BCM-5000Should you want to pursue the advance level BCM course, it is useful to highlight that BCM-5000 ISO22301 BCMS Expert Implementer is the BCM-300 ISO22301 BCMS Implementer course combined with the BCM-400 ISO22301 BCMS Manager course.

Lastly, if you would like to continue to know more about Business Continuity management learning journey, click "
Implementing and Managing Your Business Continuity Program 

Return to


Your Comments Here :

More Posts

New Call-to-action