What Certification is Offered By BCM Institute?

Be informed of the six core types of certification that BCM Institute offers, and understand the certification process, what BCM Institute's is all about, the types, the accreditation and how to obtain it.
Azizah Nurdin

BCM Institute offers five types of certification.  They are BCM Audit, BCM, CM, CC, DR and OR.  Reading this content will provide you with an insight of:

  • The types of certification offered by BCM Institute.
  • The pre-requisite for obtaining the certification.
  • How is the certification review and approval process?
  • The detailed elaboration of the types of certification.

BCM Institute's Certification

BCM Institute's certification is considered to be a professional certification, where a person is certified as being able to competently complete a job or task, usually by passing of an examination and meeting minimum related experience. BCM Institute’s courses are compliant with the international BCM Standards of ISO22301.

Certification Logo Combine_Updated

The certification program supports each community of Business Continuity Management (BCM), which includes business continuity planning, crisis management (CM), crisis communication (CC), IT disaster recovery (DR), Operational Resilience (OR)  and BCM audit and is designed to assess and measure professional knowledge objectively.

The certification program requirements and eligibility standards are applied fairly, impartially, and consistently. The program may grant certification independently of a candidate’s membership or non-membership in any organisation, association or other group.

Certification Pre-requisite

Do you know that certification for BCM Institute refers to the confirmation of specific characteristics of a person?  This confirmation is provided by:

  • Attendance of BCM Institute's professional courses or related education activities
  • Successful completion of an assessment (certification examination)
  • External review of related BCM Audit, BCM, CM, CC, DR and OR professional credentials (for any Certification level above the planner level.

The Certification Process

Professional certification, trade certification, or professional designation, often called simply certification or qualification, is a designation earned by a person to assure that he/she is qualified to perform a job or task. Certifications are earned from a Professional society and, generally, need to be renewed periodically or may be valid for a specific period of time (e.g. the lifetime of the product upon which the individual is certified).

As a part of a complete renewal of an individual's certification, it is common for the individual to show evidence of continual learning — often termed continuing education — or earning continuing education hours (CEH). It is important to note that certifications are usually earned from a professional society, not the government.


Certification Program

The entire series of Business Continuity Management Certification are listed below.  Click the icon to find out more about the certification.

  BCCP Business Continuity Certified Planner Certification (Size 50) BCCS Business Continuity Certified Specialist Certification (Size 75) BCCE Business Continuity Certified Expert Certification  
  CMCP Crisis Management Certified Planner Certification (Size 75) CMCS Crisis Management Certified Specialist Certification (Size 100) CMCE Crisis Management Certified Expert Certification (Size 75)  
  CCCP Crisis Communication Certified Planner Certification (Size 75) CCCS Crisis Communication Certified Specialist Certification (Size 75) CCCE Crisis Communication Certified Expert Certification (Size 100)  
  DRCP Disaster Recovery Certified Planner Certification (Size 75) DRCS Disaster Recovery Certified Specialist DRCE Disaster Recovery Certified Expert certification  
  BCCP Business Continuity Certified Planner Certification (Size 50) BCCA Business Continuity Certified Auditor Certification BCCLA Business Continuity Certified Lead Auditor Certification  
  ORCP Operational Resilience Certified Planner Certification ORCS Operational Resilience Certified Specialist Certification ORCE Operational Resilience Certified Expert Certification (Size 100)  

Before attempting to be certified, it is good to understand and career-tracked yourself as a BCM professional.  Start by asking, "Where Can I Improve My Competency and Skill Needed as an Organization BCM Coordinator?"

Your Comments Here:


More Posts

New Call-to-action